I Eat Bacon…Every Day

Image

 

I’m just going to put this out there because, well…because it needs to be put out there. 

I eat bacon every day. I do. If you’ve been following my blog for any period of time, you’ve been there when I broke up with bacon, and you’ve been there when I celebrated bacon. I do love it, and I love it so much that I don’t deprive myself of it. When I want some, I eat it. 

I want it every day. 

“Bacon is bad for you!”

“You’re not going to lose weight!” 

“You need to exercise some restraint!”

I can hear you now. 

I didn’t say I eat a MOUNTAIN of bacon every day. No, that would definitely be going too far. However, I do eat a little bit each day. Most of the time, I’m putting already cooked bacon (meaning, that’s how we bought it, it was already cooked) on my wraps for lunch. I eat a half a wrap for my lunch, and that’s my bacon. 

It’s delicious. 

A half a piece is just fine. I’m not depriving myself, and I still get the bacon I love. I think that the reason a lot of diets don’t work out, is because we deprive ourselves of the things we love. Now, I don’t HAVE to eat bacon every day. I probably really don’t…it just seemed a little bit more funny to put that in a blog post. However, I do eat it a lot. I don’t overdo it. I practice moderation. 

It’s that moderation that makes me feel satisfied enough not to run to the county fair when it’s in town and get something deep-fried and covered in sugar. The thought of that makes me sick, and I know I have Skinny Fiber to thank for feeling that way. 

I’ve lost 32 pounds in four months. That’s a great accomplishment! I can’t wait to see what I weigh at the end of August. I’m hoping to hit a 40 pound weight loss by then. Do you think I can do it? 

Why not you? 

If you want to know more about Skinny Fiber, contact me today! 

Leave a comment